Nokia E6 with ACTIONVOIP

Here I brifely describes how to configure nokia E6 with a voip provider.  I could successfully configure  actionvoip with E6.

On your phone and goto Menu -> Settings->connectivity->Admin. settings ->  SIP settings

From the options select  ” New sip profile”

Profile Name: shyju’s VOIP

Put just a name as you wish.

Service profile : IETF

Default destination: None

Access point in use : LINKSYS

Use this to select your access point SSID which your are connected(Your router’s Wireless connection’s name).

Public username:  sip:shyju@sip.actionvoip.com

Use your username@yoursipserveraddress(No need to put “sip: ” it will  pre append automatically)

Use compression: No

Registration: Always on

Use security: No

Proxy Server

Proxy server address: sip.actionvoip.com

Realm: None

Username: shyju

Your VOIP username

Password:password

Your VOIP password.

Allow loose routing: Yes

Transport type: UDP

Port : 5060

Registrar Server

Registrar server address: sip.actionvoip.com

Realm: None

Username: shyju

Your voip username.

Password: password

Your voip password.

Allow loose routing: Yes

Transport type: UDP

Port : 5060

If your all settings are OK. , then it will show the SIP profile “Registered”.

22 thoughts on “Nokia E6 VOIP Configuration

  1. hey shyju,

    thanks for these configurations, it was very helpful indeed. I would like to kno how do i use actionvoip on my cell phone to make calls?

    Your help is very much appreciated.

  2. Hey,

    Just an update over my previous comment, after I used ur settings (with my details)…my SIP VOIP settings say ‘Not registered’, how do i get it registered.

    I also use ActionVOIP and am currently using Nokia E6.

    Thanks again.

  3. Hi Shyju,

    I successfully configured the connection properly, But while calling its not working properly because VoIP is officially blocked in UAE . So there is any thing can be combining vpn in to the system to make them work

  4. I have the phone the SIP registered successfully, but I can’t find Internet call after I enter number, I only get voice call and video call. How can I have the internet call as third option?

    Thank you …

    Jan

  5. Goto Menu->Tools->Settings->Phone->Call and change “Default call type” to “Internet Call” to use VOIP for your regular calls.

    Otherwise while calling you can press Options and choose between “Voice Call” and “Internet Call”. You can revert the setting to “Voice call” when you want to make regular calls.

    If you can not find these settings. Please download the nokia voip configuration tool

    http://www.developer.nokia.com/info/sw.nokia.com/id/d476061e-90ca-42e9-b3ea-1a852f3808ec/SIP_VoIP_Settings.html

    , install and reconfigure..

    Try this also

    Menu>Settings>Connectivity>Admin. Settings>SIP settings (configure your SIP profile XYZ)
    and then move to : Menu>Settings>Connectivity>Admin. Settings>Net settings>Advanced VoIP settings (select: create new service) then select your SIP profile XYZ .

    Anna OS SIP Settings

  6. Hi
    I am using nokia E66, the problems is that when I call using Voip client software( such as voipdiscount) the call gets through but I am not able to hear the other phone ringing(which does ring) and even when the other person receives the call neither me nor him can hear a word.
    I tried through different clients but same problem.
    Is there any solution!!
    And yes am using it over 3G.in oman

      1. Tried to call thru gtalk but same problem persists…except thru one client Vyke call get thru..but it is costly..
        And plus these same sip clients work well on other phones and on same service provider

  7. my actionvoip has got registered in my nokia n8. it also shows the key for internet calling, but unable to make a call it shows a lock key on contact number. kindly solve this issue

  8. hello ,
    some one help me … i m activated my college wifi setting …. sip: not registered my settings … in sip setting what to do in defult destination there are 4 option(Internet,Multi msg. , Wap services and Internet .again)

  9. hello ,
    some one help me … i m activated my college wifi setting in nokia e6 …. sip: not registered my settings … in sip setting what to do in defult destination there are 4 option(Internet,Multi msg. , Wap services and Internet .again)

  10. hello,
    I am using Nokia E6 , as your direction me tried to make SIP setting this way ( Menu -> Settings->connectivity) but me not find Admin. settings after connectivity- what i will do..

  11. These settings are not enough for successful calling and receiving calls. Nokias require domain entry in “realm” area in Registrar server and Proxy server if your provider has one. Just enter your sip provider address again. Otherwise, you will have a delay in establishing a call. In addition, you will have to go to Nat firewall settings and enter the following in your sip domain parameters: UDP Nat refresh timer — 17; CLRF refresh — On. Otherwise, your phone will fall asleep after 10-15 minutes of inactivity and you won’t receive incoming calls.

  12. not work for me …. i using nokia with belle the last software for nokia E6 … i have voip server on my local area network ………my server ip address example 192.168.1.1 and AP is myvoip …how i setup my SIP acount ?

  13. What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It absolutely helpful and it has helped me out loads. I hope to contribute & assist other customers like its helped me. Good job.

  14. Thnx for information.. Even after installing the software I couldn’t find the any thing under NET SETTINGS options. There is only download option is there. I registered the SIP successfully.

Leave a Reply

